TRENDING NEWS

recent

Heavy Metal Festival At Sea! 70000TONS OF METAL™: Sales Dates & First 17 Bands


70000TONS OF METAL, The Original, The World’s Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise, has announced ticket sales dates for Survivors and the first 17 of 60 bands to perform on board. The much-anticipated 8th edition sails from Miami / Fort Lauderdale, FL to Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos Islands and back on February 1-5, 2018.

The first 17 bands announced are: AETERNAM, CANNIBAL CORPSE, DARK TRANQUILLITY, ENSLAVED, GOATWHORE, IN EXTREMO, INSOMNIUM, KORPIKLAANI, MESHUGGAH, NECROPHOBIC, OBSCURA, OCTOBER TIDE, RHAPSODY, SEPTICFLESH, SEPULTURA SONATA ARCTICA and WOLFHEART.

70000TONS OF METAL GOLD Survivors (festival goers who have attended three or more times) will be able to purchase tickets starting Friday July 7, 2017 at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1).

SILVER Survivors (festival goers who have attended one or two times) will be able to purchase tickets starting Monday July 17, 2017 at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1).

The Public Sales date will be announced in the coming weeks across all @70000tons social media pages and on the official 70000TONS OF METAL website.

Ticket prices for the 2018 cruise start at USD 766.00 plus Taxes and Fees per person and include on board accommodation, access to all shows, meals, room service as well as port and service charges.

"Every year I book a very diverse line-up trying to cover all sub-genres of Heavy Metal," says Andy Piller, The Skipper of 70000TONS OF METAL. "The only thing that's even more diverse are our Survivors. Last year we welcomed Metalheads from 74 (seventy-four!) different Nations on board, making 70000TONS OF METAL truly feel like the United Nations of Heavy Metal... at Sea! Just imagine having people from all over the Globe on the same ship. Origin, race, language, religion, lifestyle, all of that does not matter anymore. You can feel the vibe on board that everyone is equal. That's what makes me most proud about 70000TONS OF METAL."

Support World Of Metal







Tags

Related Posts

notícias

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário

Imagem
World Of Metal
World Of Metal - Zine, Radio and TV - Support Us On Patreon!

World Of Metal - Zine, Rádio e TV - Apoie-nos no Patreon!

random
World Of Metal. Com tecnologia do Blogger.